Call: (913) 276-0920 Make A Payment

Beyond Self Storage at Lenexa

Off I-35 and Highway 69
8101 Lenexa Drive,
Lenexa, KS 66214
Current Customers: 913.599.3713

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 0 Stars - 0 Reviews
0 Stars - 0 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 12, 2018
This is a very clean, convenient storage facility. All personnel in the office were friendly, efficient, and helpful. In fact, after stopping into the office only a couple of times, they remembered my name! When I moved out, the moving company personnel even commented that it was the cleanest, nicest-smelling storage facility they had been in. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone who needs either short or long-term storage.
Reply from Manager on August 15, 2018
We greatly appreciate the kind words! We try hard to provide a clean, customer-focused experience to everyone we come in contact with. Good luck with your move and thank you for your business!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Deanna was very helpful through the whole process.
Curt Bettes
June 28, 2018
Reply from Manager on June 29, 2018
It was great getting to work with you Curt! Thank you for the feedback and I appreciate you choosing us for your storage needs!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes i would refer family and friends
jimicca moore
January 6, 2018
The manager was very nice. we talked like we knew each for years... helpful and considerate.
Reply from Manager on January 14, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We appreciate your business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Perfect for what we needed!
Kelly Perkins
November 6, 2017
We needed a storage space for a few months until we could arrange to have some items shipped out of town. This storage facility was convenient, clean and reasonably priced. Alisha was really easy to deal with, and made check-in and check-out a breeze. All our items were stored safely and we had no issues. Thank you, JoCo Self Storage!
Reply from Manager on November 6, 2017
It was a pleasure having you as a tenant, Kelly! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
JOCO self storage is by far the best.
J S Carnahan
May 26, 2017
The Manager, Alisha and Assistant Manager, Nicole, have been so great and helpful. The facility is clean and well run. I've used temporary storage for business and personal reasons in the past and this place is the very best hands down. They have all the UHaul things like boxes and vehicle rentals but the storage facility is worth every penny. Thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellant
March 9, 2017
Our organization needed some storage space. You would think storage space is just that: a place to park your stuff. However, from the moment we walked into the office, we knew this place WANTS our business. Few places make you feel that way, and if you've never experienced that feeling (I hadn't), you will when you come here!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No games!
Terri
January 12, 2017
Wish there was a bathroom on the 2nd floor and that they'd install an outlet in my units so that I can charge my phone. As a single mom transitioning from a contentious divorce (stress, change of schools, job search, staying with friends) pretty much all of our belongings have been in one storage facility or the other as I rebuild -- so I have to spend A LOT OF TIME at storage (sorting, purging, organizing, retrieving items for the day/week/season). The bathroom downstairs is always clean, well lit (like everything else -- except for the natural lighting upstairs), spacious enough to actually bring one of the free moving carts in with me -- it would still be great if one was upstairs near one of the elevators. Because its hands down safer than Public Storage and U-Haul Storage, I feel very comfortable being there for hours at a time by myself -- my phone dies and I can't recharge it or I have to rush like crazy to the bathroom downstairs (my things are in multiple units). Feel bad for complaining about such a minor thing, after Stevie and Alisha have always been so kind and professional. You offer competitive discounts, no scams, straightforward, making sure there are plenty of moving carts, INSANELY HIGH SECURITY, fantastic customer service -- NO GAMES with rate increases, hidden late fees that could cause my things to end up on the tv show Storage Wars (believe me, there are some storage companies here that are in cahoots with auction companies and will jack up rates and fees making it impossible to keep your things from auction.) -- you guys are the best in customer service. But, a second floor bathroom and electrical outlets for phone charging would be appreciated. Public Storage and U-Haul Storage don't have a bathroom at all and also have no way for me to charge my phone...that's not the point. A second floor bathroom and outlets in my unit would still be appreciated.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Secure!
Jennifer
January 11, 2017
This facility has better security than any place I have ever rented at. There are cameras everywhere and the manager lives there! I always see the ladies from the office walking around talking to customers and directing traffic so everyone can use the loading area. This assures me that if anything comes up I will be safe and taken care of here. It's also bright and clean!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wow!
January 6, 2017
This place is fantastic! So many features and both of the staff really are great.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great space and great service
January 6, 2017
Well-managed and maintained, the staff is very professional and polite. Halls are clean, hall lighting that automatically turns on is helpful when arms are full. AND - there's even a bathroom available.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Storage Facility
Jake A
December 29, 2016
This storage facility is fantastic. The quality of the units is top-notch. The pricing is great, as well as the customer service. I would recommend anyone using this place if they have storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing service, cleanliness and security
Bart Monhollen
December 7, 2016
The staff at JOCO is amazing. The two ladies they have working here are super friendly, polite, and helpful. I have never thought the word classy could apply to self storage, but these two ladies are making it happen. The facility is great, super clean, we'll lit, and really good security features. The loading dock is really convenient with wide automatic doors to make loading and unloading a breeze. I would definitely recommend using this facility for any storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Top Notch Place
Happy Lady
November 11, 2016
This storage place is the best! I've used other places in the past and WOW what a difference. JoCo has great prices, it's extremely clean and the building security is amazing. The manager Stevie was so helpful and even remembered to ask about my sick Mom, even when she only talked to me about her illness when I confirmed the reservation. I will recommend this place to all my friends!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 13, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Experience
xbalxx
September 5, 2016
The manager Stevie really out did herself. Very helpful with finding unit and truck options. Great location and unbelievable prices. I will definitely recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Additional Insurance / Shady Practice
Steve M
August 30, 2016
When I called to inquire about their facility, I was told to bring proof of insurance. When I showed up to obtain a storage unit I provided a copy of my homeowners insurance which covers storage units. I was told what I provided wasn't sufficient so the next day I contact my insurance agent who not only verbally confirmed the unit was covered but emailed me a copy showing it was covered. I then forwarded that to Stevey who again told me that was not sufficient. I advised her to contact my insurance agent direct to obtain whatever else she needed. Approximately a month later I received a letter in the mail telling me that a "routine review of my account file" showed I still didn't provide a proof of insurance, and that if I didn't provide this by 10/01/16 they would automatically enroll me in property insurance at an additional $9.00 per month. I've since contacted both Stevey and my insurance agent to get this ongoing issue resolved. The items stored in our unit are my step-daughters items from college. In her four years of college we have NEVER had to provide any storage unit a proof of insurance, much less be told that it's a Kansas law (as I was told when we initially obtained the unit), or been told the company would "automatically" enroll us in additional insurance coverage when I have home owners coverage already. This seems a little shady to me! I give them 3 stars because the facility is VERY clean and VERY nice, but that's the only reason why. This insurance issue has taken 2 stars from them now.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and met all of my needs
Kelly C
March 10, 2016
Facilities are clean and safe. Easy access and affordable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Really impressive facility, easy to load and unload~
Nathaniel H
March 6, 2016
JoCo Self Storage does a great job for our business, the facility is very nice and very clean. There are two sliding doors that make loading and unloading a breeze. The service is really terrific as well, you can tell they really go the extra mile. I highly recommend JoCo!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 19, 2016